Kundalini Shakti

All life in the cosmos is animated by life-force or ‘vital energy’ that is said to be the power that governs the universal power. The Indian word for this life-force is ‘prana’ and Kundalini shakti , the Chinese call it ‘chi’, the Apache ‘divin’ and the pygmies ‘mana’.
This life force (kundalini Shakti or prana shakti) is the animating power that flows through all living things. A living person is filled with it; a dead person has none. It is also the life energy one senses in nature, in the cosmos around us . It is this indwelling force that manifests as the feel of a direction or  a pattern frozen with an instant.
All living beings have this life force (prana or kundalini Shakti) it is the cultivation, expansion, harnessing and use of this force (kundalini) is important. In yoga this done by the activating the subtle system of channels called nadis and centers of energy called chakras which look after our physical, intellectual, emotional and spiritual being .
There seven chakras present in the every human being with each one having several spiritual qualities.
Mooladhara Chakra
 The first chakra is situated below the sacrum bone in which resides the Kundalini, and its main aspect is the innocence. Innocence is the quality by which we experience pure, childlike joy, without the limitations of prejudice or conditionings. Innocence gives us dignity, balance, and a tremendous sense of direction and purpose in life. It is nothing but simplicity, purity and joy.
It is the inner wisdom that is ever present in the little children, and gets sometimes clouded by our modern lifestyles. But it is a quality which exists eternally within us and cannot be destroyed, waiting to be manifest as pure joy when the Kundalini rises.
Swadishthan Chakra
 The second chakra is the chakra of creativity, pure attention and pure knowledge. It is the one which connects us to the inner source of inspiration, and enables us to experience the beauty around us.
The pure knowledge given by this chakra is not mental, but it is direct perception of the Reality, that can be felt in our palms and indicates our subtle blockages. Also this is the center of pure, steady attention and power of concentration.
On the physical level it looks after our liver, kidneys, and the lower abdomen. When we think too much, this center gets drained of energy and diseases like diabetes or blood cancer can occur when this chakra goes completely out of balance.
Nabhi Chakra
 The third chakra is the one that gives us the sense of generosity, complete satisfaction and contentment.
On the left side, the main quality of this center is peace – clearing this chakra can relieve stress and tensions.
On the right side, it looks after our liver which is the organ of our attention and power of concentration.
When enlightened by the Kundalini, the Nabhi chakra gives us our spiritual ascent, righteousness and inner sense of morality, and complete balance at all levels in our life.
The Heart Chakra or Anahat Chakra
 The fourth chakra, the chakra of the heart, is the place where resides our Spirit, our true Self, which is eternally pure and unaffected by anything, like a shining diamond hidden within us which witnesses all our actions.
After Self Realization, our attention becomes for the first time connected to our Spirit and we gradually become aware of it. Our misidentifications with our ego or conditionings drop and we start becoming identified with our Spirit, which is our true nature.
On the physical level, this chakra looks after our heart and lungs – if affected it can cause asthma or various heart conditions.
It is from our heart that the compassion and love manifests, and also the heart chakra is the one that gives us the sense of responsibility and pure behaviour towards others. The heart chakra manifests in the center (at the level of the sternum bone) as complete security and confidence.
All our worries, doubts and fears are destroyed when the heart chakra is fully enlightened by the Kundalini.
Vishuddhi Chakra
 The fifth chakra is the chakra of diplomacy, of pure relationships with others, and of playful detachment.
It removes all our guilts and remorses when it is opened by the Kundalini, and gives us a kind and compassionate voice. The tendencies to dominate others or to feel dominated by others, the feelings of superiority or inferiority and all jealousies are removed when this chakra is nourished by the Kundalini.
Also, the Vishuddhi is the chakra which gives us the connection with the whole, enabling us to feel our oneness and the fact that we are all part and parcel of the whole.
The Agnya Chakra
 The sixth chakra is the chakra of forgiveness and
compassion. Forgiveness is the power to let go of anger, hatred and resentment and to discover, in humility, the nobility and generosity of the Spirit.
It is the one that dissolves all our ego, conditionings, habits, false ideas of racialism, and all our misidentifications. It is the narrow gate which opens the way for our consciousness to ascend to its final destination, which is the seventh center.
Roving eyes, watching impure things, or self-centeredness damage this chakra. Watching the sky, earth or nature can help cleanse it.
The Sahasrara Chakra
 The seventh center integrates all the chakras with their respective qualities. It is the last milestone of the evolution of human awareness.
Nowadays, we are at a level which corresponds to this chakra, and our consciousness is able to easily enter into this new realm of perception, which is beyond our limited mind and concepts, and which becomes absolute at the level of the Sahasrara.
Kundalini Shakti is the cosmic power that lies dormant in the Muladhara Chakra near anus. Yogis awaken this power by Kundalini yoga and take it to the crown of the head by piercing the chakras of the sushumna, one of the important nadis. The other two important nadis are Ida and Pingala. Both these subtle astral tubes correspond to left and right of the sympathetic chains. Ida flows through the left nostril and gives a cooling effect while pingala flows through the right nostril and emits warmth.
Yogis tell us that moon is the presiding deity of Ida and sun is the presiding Deity of Pingala. That is why sometimes the left nostril is flowing, sometimes the right and sometimes both. When left flows, it is the Ida nadi that is operating. At that time one should perform simple and peaceful works. But when the right nostril is flowing, it is Pingala that operates. Then one should do vigorous and hard works such as exercises, eating, bathing, etc. Also , one should sleep during that state , because Pingala digests the food quickly and bestows sound sleep.
But when both the nostrils flow, it is Sushumna nadi that is operating. That is the time for the practice of meditation, repetition of the Lord’s name, prayer and enquiry.
Sushu8mna, the best of all nadis, arises from the basal plexus and passes through the spinal column, through the subtle channel of the spinal cord, up to the crown of the head. All Chakras or mystic centres are situated in it.
By Meditation one can  raise kundalini , Meditation mean practicing with total absorption. You then don’t really think of yourself as ‘I; but as a part of a composite whole .
One can raise his Kundalini or prana shakti by various practices, there thousands way or more to do it. One important thing that each aspiring practitioner must decide what he is looking for and choose accordingly . What ever you chose the  final result is  same!